The CSHL Nobelists, 1969

The 1969 Nobel Prize for Physiology or Medicine was awarded to Max Delbruck, Alfred Hershey and Salvador Luria. Each scientist made major contributions to the fields of genetics and bacterial genetics but the impact that they had on CSHL and its scientists is immeasurable. The Phage courses and the vision that these scientists shared with others is still recognized by many as an inspiration.



Left:Max Delbruck, Far right: Salvador Luria, 2nd right: Alfred Hershey, at the Nobel Ceremony, 1969