|
Academic Search (Microsoft)
Microsoft Academic Search generates web pages with ranked objects for academic world. Users can use this page to discover influential papers, authors, conferences, journals, keywords, and organizations within their field.
Search results are sorted based on two factors: their relevance to the query and their global importance, which is calculated by its relationships with other objects. |
|
BIOBASE Knowledge Library (BKL) Proteome
BKL PROTEOME™ is a systems biology database and analysis tool built on manually-curated protein, disease, drug, pathway, and model organism details from the PubMed literature. This powerful query system, with specialized tools for gene set analysis and pathway visualization, allows scientists to quickly find answers to questions relevant to their research. |
|
BiologyBrowser
Resources for the life sciences information community |
|
BISC eReference Directory
Directory of free web resources from many areas of the natural and biological sciences collected by library reference staff at BISC institutions. |
|
CANCERLIT
via National Cancer Institute - Search Cancer Literature in PubMed |
|
CSHL Author Publications
CSHL Author Publications database provides access to all articles published by Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory scientists (1892 - current). |
|
Current Content Connect, Life Sciences (1998- present)
Complete tables of contents and bibliographic information of journals and books from WEB OF KNOWLEDGE. Includes evaluated Web sites and pre-published electronic journal articles. Publisher: Thomson Reuters. |
|
Ebsco Databases - from Novel (New York Online Virtual Electronic Library)
Full text Magazines, General Science Collection, Searchasaurus, EBSCOhost Espanol, etc. For Remote Access instructions, go to Remote Ebsco Databases |
|
ERIC
Covers over 750 periodicals and nearly a half a million documents. Fulltext documents since 1993 |
|
Faculty of 1000
Highlights and reviews the most interesting papers published in the biological sciences, based on the recommendations of a faculty of well over 1000 selected leading researchers. |
|
First Search
OCLC: Online Computer Library Center. 14 Databases. Includes extensive Biomedical content, WorldCat, world-wide library catalog of books and other materials. |
|
Gale Databases - from NovelNY (New York Online Virtual Electronic Library)
Business and Company Resource Center, including Business ASAP, New York State and National Newspaper Indexes, Health and Wellness Resource Center. |
|
GenBank - From NCBI
overview, submit sequences, submit genomes, sample record, GenBank divisions, statistics, release notes, international collaboration, FTP GenBank |
|
Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research. |
|
Henry Stewart Talks
A collection of online seminars by world leading scientists. From basic to advanced topics in the Biomedical and Life Sciences. |
|
Journal Citation Reports (JCR)
Journal performance metrics, including Impact Factor |
|
JSTOR
Provides searchable full-text of historical runs of important scholarly journals in the humanities, arts, sciences, ecology, and business. |
|
Knovel Scientific and Engineering Online References
A collection of over 600 handbooks, dictionaries and proceedings in technical disciplines. Full text is searchable by keywords and numeric property values. Contains interactive tables, graphs, and equations. Data from tables can be manipulated and further imported in an Excel spreadsheet. |
|
Literature Databases - From NCBI
PubMed, PubMedCentral, Journals, OMIM, Books, Citation Matcher |
|
LocatorPlus - From NCBI
Advanced searching through all of NLM's book, journal and audiovisual titles |