History of Science: Archives and Oral History
Banbury Center,
CSHL, 3-5 April 2005

• Abstract of Presentation
• Garland E. Allen
Department of Biology, Box 1137
Washington University
One Brookings Drive
St. Louis MO 63130-4899
(314) 935-6808
(314) 935-4432 fax
allen@biology.wustl.edu
• Clare Bunce
Library
Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
1 Bungtown Road
Cold Spring Harbor NY 11724
(516) 367-8414
(516) 367-6843 fax
bunce@cshl.edu
• Richard Burian
Department of Philosophy
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Blacksburg VA 24061-0126
(540) 231-6760
(540) 231-6367 fax
rmburian@vt.edu
• Thomas James Connors
National Public Broadcasting Archives
University of Maryland
College Park MD 20742
(301) 405-9255
(301) 314-2634 fax
tconnors@umd.edu
• Nathaniel C. Comfort
Institute of the History of Medicine
Johns Hopkins Medical Institutions
1900 East Monument Street
Baltimore MD 21205-2113
(443) 287-6146
comfort@jhmi.edu
• Virgina P. Dawson
History Enterprises, Inc.
3290 Glencairn Rd.
Shaker Heights, OH 44122-3408
(216) 751-2739
vpd@historyenterprises.com
• Soraya de Chadarevian
Max Planck Insitute for the History of Science
Wilhelmstrasse 44
10117 Berlin
Germany
011-49-30-22-667174
011-49-30-22-667299 fax
schadarevian@mpiwg-berlin.mpg.de
• Ronald E. Doel
Dept. of History [Prog. in History of Sci.] and
Department of Geosciences
104 Wilkinson Hall
Oregon State University
Corvallis OR 97331
(541) 737-1243
(541) 737-1257 fax
(541) 737-1257 fax
doelr@geo.oregonstate.edu
Institutional Website
• Lee R. Hiltzik
Rockefeller Archive Center
15 Dayton Avenue, Pocantico Hills
Sleepy Hollow NY 10591
(914) 631-4505
(914) 631-6017 fax
hiltzil@rockefeller.edu
• Peter B. Hirtle
Instruction Research and Information Services
Cornell University
Ithaca NY 14853
(607) 255-4033
(607) 255-7922 fax
pbh6@cornell.edu
•  Sara S. Hodson
Literary Manuscripts
The Huntington Library
1151 Oxford Road
San Marino CA 91108
(626) 405-2205
(626) 449-5720 fax
shodson@huntington.org
Institutional Website
• Teresa Kruger
Library
Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
1 Bungtown Road
Cold Spring Harbor NY 11724
(516) 367-6987
(516) 367-6843 fax
kruger@cshl.edu
• Martin L. Levitt
Library Hall
American Philosophical Society Library
105 South Fifth Street
Philadelphia PA 19106-3386
(215) 440-3403
(215) 440-8579 fax
mlevitt@amphilsoc.org
• Marisa Macari
Library
Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
1 Bungtown Road
Cold Spring Harbor NY 11724
(516) 367-6898
(516) 367-6843 fax
macari@cshl.edu
• Clifford S. Mead
Special Collections
Oregon State University
Corvallis OR 97331
(541) 737-2083
(541) 737-8674 fax
cliff.mead@orst.edu
• Reagan Moore
Data-Intensive Computing
University of California, San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla CA 92093-0505
(858) 534-5073
(858) 534-5152 fax
moore@sdsc.edu
• Robert C. Olby
Dept of History & Philosophy of Science
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh PA 15260
(412) 683-8091
(412) 683-6825 fax
olbyr@comcast.net

• Ludmila Pollock
Library
Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
1 Bungtown Road
Cold Spring Harbor NY 11724
(516) 367-6990
(516) 367-6843 fax
pollock@cshl.edu
Institutional Website
http://library.cshl.edu/OH


• Kenneth Rose
The Rockefeller Archive Center
15 Dayton Avenue, Pocantico Hills
Sleepy Hollow NY 10591
(914) 366-6312
(914) 631-6017 fax
rosek@rockefeller.edu
• Thomas Rosko
Institute Archives & Special Collections
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
77 Massachusetts Ave
Cambridge MA 02139-4307
(617) 253-5688
(617) 258-7305 fax
rosko@mit.edu
• Julia Sheppard
Special Collections
Wellcome Library for the History
and Understanding of Medicine
210 Euston Road
London NW1 2BE
United Kingdom
011-44-20 7611 8482
011-44-20 7611 8726 fax
j.sheppard@wellcome.ac.uk
Institutional Website
• Megan Sniffin-Marinoff
Pusey Library
Harvard University Archives
Harvard University
Pusey Library-Harvard Yard
Cambridge MA 02138
(617) 495-8646
(617) 496-8340 fax
j.sheppard@wellcome.ac.uk
• Darwin H. Stapleton
The Rockefeller Archive Center
15 Dayton Avenue, Pocantico Hills
Sleepy Hollow NY 10591
(914) 631-4505
(914) 631-6017 fax
stapled@rockefeller.edu
• David Stewart
Meetings & Courses Programs
Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
1 Bungtown Road
Cold Spring Harbor, NY 11724-2213
(516) 367-8801
(516) 367-8845 fax
stewart@cshl.edu
• William C. Summers
Dept. of Therapeutic Radiology
Yale University
450 Saint Ronan Street
New Haven CT 06511
(203) 776-5947
(203) 776-5947 fax
william.summers@yale.edu
• E. M. Tansey
Wellcome Trust Centre for the History of Medicine
University College London
210 Euston Road
London NW1 2BE
United Kingdom
011-44-20 7679 8124
011-44-20 7679 8193 fax
t.tansey@ucl.ac.uk
Institutional Website
Personal Website
• Jan A. Witkowski
Banbury Center
Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
Cold Spring Harbor NY 11724-0534
(516) 367-8398
(516) 367-5106 fax
witkowsk@cshl.edu

• Peter J. Wosh
History Department/Archives Program
New York University
53 Washington Square South
New York NY 10012-1098
(212) 998-8601
(212) 995-4018 fax
peter.wosh@nyu.edu
Personal Website